About Us
​Mission Statement

The Association will provide support and assistance to the county MH/ID Administrators and their staff in their roles as the responsible planners, program and fiscal managers, and monitors of services and supports to consumers and their families in their communities.

The Pennsylvania Association of County Administrators of Mental Health and Developmental Services represents county mental health and intellectual disability program administrators from all of Pennsylvania’s counties. The association also has two classes of associate members, representing supports coordination organizations and HealthChoices behavioral health entities. Only county administrators or their designees are voting members of the association. PACA MH/DS is an affiliate of the County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania.
The Association has five active standing committees that are chaired by county administrators: the Mental Health committee, the Intellectual Disability committee, the HealthChoices committee, the Supports Coordination Organization committee and the Fiscal and Data committee. The Board also meets monthly as the County Administrators Advisory Committee with deputies from the Department of Public Welfare, including the Office of Developmental Programs and the Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services. The Association also monitors and is involved in advocacy on behalf of counties related to early intervention programs which have historically fallen under the scope of Intellectual Disability Programs.
Current Policy Priorities

The Association participates in many DHS committees, and also regularly comments on regulations and bulletins promulgated by the Department that impact county roles in the provision of services or the quality of services provided to consumers.


 County Services


​The Members of the association are also divided into four regions for purposes of electing representation to the Board. Most of the regions meet once per month, and include interaction with DPW regional office staff.
2017 Association Officers

  • President - Daniel Eisenhauer, Dauphin County​
  • Vice President - Gerard Mike, Beaver County
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Jonna DiStefano, Delaware County
  • Immediate Past President - Don Clark, Allegheny County